How to watch 2023 Daytona 500: Date,Time ,TV Channel, Streaming

Most sports conclude with the biggest competition whereas  NASCAR begins with it. The Daytona 500 will start on Sunday, Feb. 19 for the 65th time, with one of the best racer lineups we’ve seen before at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach Florida.

This time around, the field will have undergone some significant changes, with drivers driving brand-new cars and developing teams showing off their new prowess at The Great American Race. Joey Logano just won two championships, making him only the second active racer to do so. The other one is Kyle Busch who has left Joe Gibbs Racing after a legendary 15-year run with the team that helped him become one of the all-time greats.

A year after turning up one of the best single-season efforts in NASCAR history, Kyle Larson is still arguably the sport’s top talent. Denny Hamlin, a three-time Daytona winner, is gunning for an unprecedented fourth victory in the competition. Then there is the remainder of the field, which believes that the NexGen car from last year may have matched the playing field and is ready for another unexpected opportunity to take home the most coveted championship in NASCAR.

Also, manufacturer partnerships such as Chevrolet, Ford, and Toyota are frequently the focus of the plot during superspeedway races because certain drivers only cooperated with those with who they were instructed to do so.

Other information to know about the 2023 Daytona 500

Here is a list of all the crucial details that should be aware of before the 2023 Daytona 500.

When is the Daytona 500: Sunday, February 19, 2023, at 2:30 PM ET, will be the 65th running of the Daytona 500. It will be aired and broadcast on FOX Sport, stream live on FOX Sports and FOX Sports app fans can also listen to it on radio coverage from the Motor Racing Network (MRN) and  National coverage of the event will also be available on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio Ch. 90.

Several Champions have won the Daytona 500. The defending champion of the Daytona 500 2022 season is rookie Austin Cindric who won on the 85th birthday of his boss Roger Penske by defeating Bubba Wallace Jr and Chase Briscoe. The past champions include 2022: Austin Cindric, 2021: Michael McDowell, 2020: Denny Hamlin (3), 2019: Denny Hamlin (2), 2018: Austin Dillon, 2017: Kurt Busch – retired, 2016: Denny Hamlin, 2015: Joey Logano, 2014: Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2) – retired, 2013: Jimmie Johnson (2) – retired, 2012: Matt Kenseth – retired, and 2011: Trevor Bayne

The front row and pole position for the Daytona 500 will be decided via qualifying order on Wednesday, February 15. The remaining starters will be chosen depending on the results of the duel races on Thursday, February 16.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »